Rick and Morty (2014-) REDUX

Yes, I have done this post before, but I didn’t like it and I can do what I want.

giphy-22
I’m gonna have fun with this one…

With only two seasons and a grand total of 21 episodes, Rick and Morty has taken the world by storm. Currently sitting at #8 on the IMDb Top 250 TV Shows Rick and Morty season two earned also earned a 100% on Rotten Tomatoes.

giphy-3
This will not be the last time I use this gif…

To understand the appeal of Rick and Morty, you sorta need to start off with a really sick sense of humor,

giphy-18

giphy-20

You are desensitized to blood and gore,(Or you just watched Looney Toons as a child and aren’t a bitch about cartoon violence…it’s a cartoon…)

giphy-5

giphy-4

And a acclivity to the weird and grotesque.

giphy-15

source

giphy-17

Rick and Morty follows the adventures of a mad, drunken scientist, Rick, and his moronic  but loyal grandson, Morty. Both voiced by the co-creator of the show, Justin Roiland.

giphy-21

giphy-1
God the animation in this show is atrocious…

Roiland, along with co-creator and creator of one of my favorite shows, Community, Dan Harmon; have made a dark comedy that has garnered a massive international following, with over 374,000 subscribers on Reddit.

giphy-3
I told you I’d use it later…

Once again, this show may not be for everyone. You may not enjoy the fact that it’s a cartoon, and that’s fine. Just because you’re too mature to like shows for kids, but watch trash reality tv like The Bachelor….doesn’t mean I think less of you…

giphy-14

Or maybe it’s just not your type of humor. That I get. It’s a weird, self-detrimental,  inappropriate, cynical view of modern society…And that is exactly why I love it…

giphy-8
Did I say cynical? I meant to say nihilistic…

But those of you who are like me and love this show, you get to look forward to season 3…whenever that finally comes out…

giphy-6
To be fair, he did make it pretty clear…

So occupy your time until then with some hobbies you enjoy,

giphy-11

giphy-9

Just don’t get carried away…

giphy-2

Or don’t, I’m not your supervisor.

giphy-12

But there’s one thing for sure…

giphy-19

Dicks out till Rick’s out.

giphy-13

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

