Scrubs (2001-2010)

season_5_itunes_artwork

I can’t believe that I have had this blog for two years (have I been posting for two years? fuck no…not the point), and haven’t done a post on Scrubs yet.

giphy-1

Some of you may not know, but Scrubs is one of my all time favorite shows. It was the first serial show that I watched and actually cared about. Sure, there were cartoons I watched as a child, but this was the first live-action television show that I really began to pay attention to the characters and the story. And yes, as time has gone on, Scrubs has fallen to the wayside to other shows, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t an incredible show.

giphy-6

This show had the very rare ability to control both sides of the spectrum of human emotion. By that I mean that it could make you laugh hysterically at one moment and in that same episode have you in tears.

 

Damn you The Fray. Damn you all to hell….

Hang on, let me see if I can cheer myself up…

Much better…

See, this show used its ensemble cast to not only reach a ethnically diverse audience, but to allow for viewers to connect emotionally with different characters in any given episode.

And with the psychological bullshit out of the way, I can just talk about this show being amazing.

giphy-2
I have used this quote for so long that I had forgotten it was from this…
giphy-3
Dr. Perry Cox was a modern day poet.
giphy-5
Hooch IS crazy.

The last thing I will leave you with was the ending of Scrubs, if you haven’t watched the show then I’d probably skip it…or don’t…I don’t care…

It has come to my attention that J.D. leaving the show wasn’t the end of the series…It is now. All other seasons of this show must be gathered and destroyed.

Leave a Reply

